Antivibration bars/stem

daveec250

Precision racing has an antivibration bar mount. Anyone use one? I've had carpet surgery on both hands and the vibration thru the bars wears on me. I almost bought the flexx bars but I'm afraid I'll jack them up with a wipe out then there goes 350 bucks. Thought maybe the bar mounts would last. Other suggestions?

Flexx bars are VERY tough. It is almost impossible to bend/break them.

Flexx also offers an anti vibration insert for the bar ends.

Check your engine mounts. Maybe loose, causing the excessive vibration.

It's pretty hard to tear up flexx bars. Downside is they are heavy. I like the composite bars. There has been some debate around them though. People say they break. I have been using the same set for 2 years and had some pretty hard crashes with no trouble. Both flexx and composite bars make a big difference in the amount of vibration though

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I put them on my 15 300 and really like the way they feel. I have the Carmicheal bend . More like 500.$ after you buy their bark buster setup !

I have flexx bars on the quad and have rolled it with no consequences (to the bars. lol). However, I have no interest in putting them on the GG. My husband has a set on his Husaberg and I think they make the front end feel heavy. It could be in my head, though. As for the inserts, I had a set on a supermoto and they may have helped a little.

Here's the Shock and Vibe. http://www.precision-rp.com/shockvibe.htm

While the flexx bars are nice I'm not a fan of the price tag. Has anyone used the precision bar mounts? I guess I have some thinking to do. Thanks for all the input.

Back in the CR500 days before all these fancy handlebars, we would just cram our bars full of silicone. Lol. I'm not so sure it didn't work just as good as flexx bars for cutting down on vibration. Lol