S3 Head doesn?t fit?

Dario

Hi there,

I recently bought a S3 Cylinder Head for my GasGas EC 300 2014. Yesterday I went to install it after I got my cylinder back from coating and honing and noticed that the inner component didn?t fit into my cylinder.
Has anyone else had this problem or have I just gotten lucky with my purchase?
The Stock head fits perfectly fine.

Hi there,

I recently bought a S3 Cylinder Head for my GasGas EC 300 2014. Yesterday I went to install it after I got my cylinder back from coating and honing and noticed that the inner component didn?t fit into my cylinder.
Has anyone else had this problem or have I just gotten lucky with my purchase?
The Stock head fits perfectly fine.

I have no experience with the S3 heads, but I see that they have several models. Are you sure you got the correct one for your year?

And secondly, are you sure that your bike is a 300? If you recently bought a secondhand bike, some previous owner might have converted it into a 250 :o

Is it plain wrong or just tight? It is possible the cylinder is now a little tight and the head is a little big. Can you freeze the head and install it?

I have no experience with the S3 heads, but I see that they have several models. Are you sure you got the correct one for your year?

And secondly, are you sure that your bike is a 300? If you recently bought a secondhand bike, some previous owner might have converted it into a 250 :o

I got the one that fits 00-2017. I?m sure it is a 300 since the W?ssner kolben is for 300cc.

Is it plain wrong or just tight? It is possible the cylinder is now a little tight and the head is a little big. Can you freeze the head and install it?

It?s just a bit tight. Freezing it might work but I don?t know If I would get it out again. Should just pop on like a normal head should shouldn?t it?