G2 Quick Throttle

erniebearskin

Hello fellow Gassers, does anyone have experience with this product? I broke my wrist numerous times in my younger years skateboarding and have fairly limited mobility, pulling WOT is a challenge for me, my last couple of races I had sections I desired to be on the pipe a little sooner. I would like to try but am concerned about its affect on bottom end and controlled situations where I'm 1/4 throttle in uglynasty stuff etc. My hope is, I can fit this and have similar low end control but faster wide open throttle and hopefully on the pipe (and around the course) a little quicker.

I'm a novice Hare Scrambler on a 2011 EC300, thanks for any feedback-Bryan.

http://www.g2ergo.com/dirt-bike-g2-...-throttle-tubes/2-stroke-domino-throttle.html

I have it on my 300 bro, to me it's a must to others it's a waste of money. Really preference. If you ride with us soon you can try my bike

I love mine. I was never a very good rider, and when I made the jump to the 300, i about launched myself over a double the first time I rode my new bike. Yikes. So, i installed the G2, and it changed everything for the better. It's a really well engineered product, too.

Good point Ernie. I think most people use it to slow down the action. If anything I'd like to shorten the pull to WOT as it takes substantial overreach for me to bring it wide open. Sometimes its probably a blessing in disguise :D

I'll add it to the 2013 bling build up :)

Its working out more cost effective just to do an annual overhaul on this bike than upgrading to a new one.

Did you just get the kit with the cams and throttle tube? or the whole housing?