New to the GASGAS world and need tire advice

Stormy

As my post says. I am new to the Gasgas world.
Just purchased a 2006 300EC and would like to know about tire sizes.
I am running a Pirelli Scorpion 90/90/21 on the front and need to know if I can put on a
Pirelli Scorpion 140/80/18 DOT on the rear.
Currently there is a Mchelin Trial Competition Tire on the Rear - DOT 4.00 R18 which I will most likely take off due to the amount of road riding between sections I wll be doing.

I have heard different information like only go as high as a 110/100/18, is this true.

Can anyone recommend the proper size for me, especially the rears

Thanks in advance,

Dave, aka Stormy

Dave. For riding in SCF, put on a 130/80 Michelin S12 and enjoy the bike. I also like the Pirelli MX Xtra 110/100-18. Dont go any bigger.

As my post says. I am new to the Gasgas world.
Just purchased a 2006 300EC and would like to know about tire sizes.
I am running a Pirelli Scorpion 90/90/21 on the front and need to know if I can put on a
Pirelli Scorpion 140/80/18 DOT on the rear.
Currently there is a Mchelin Trial Competition Tire on the Rear - DOT 4.00 R18 which I will most likely take off due to the amount of road riding between sections I wll be doing.

I have heard different information like only go as high as a 110/100/18, is this true.

Can anyone recommend the proper size for me, especially the rears

Thanks in advance,

Dave, aka Stormy

Hi mate and welcome, I use the Pirelli tyre, they are a great tyre off road but I have found they wear quickly on concret and a tad scary in the wet lol
Size wise I use a 140 or 120 on the back
What type of riding will you be doing ie enduro, trails etc
The are loads on the market maxxis, metas(z) just to name a few

Grant

The bike will be more responsive and handle better with a smaller tyre. I've run 110/120's on mine. Prefer the 110 on the 250 and 120 on the 300. Always Dunlop MX51's.