New to 2t

nato

Ok here we go! I am new to the 2t scene and have a 2nd hand 300 2010 model. I have found it loves to drink fuel and was wondering where i should start with the jetting or gearing to get a few more k's out of the tank? Thanks in advance for your help.

How thirsty is thirsty??? To get some jetting advice back you need to put some info in the chrystal ball..

Whats in there now? Where are you? Temp, Humidity, Elevation, etc. Engine condition/modifications. Any spooge? Hows the bike run?

Stock jetting and the CCK/CEK Keihin needles are thirsty. With some changes you should be able to get around 100km out of the tank mixed riding. 70/80km of single trackin hard.

You can also check your float height, think there is a sticky on it, I was struggling to get 70km on a tank, but once i adjusted the float height i easily get 80km before hitting reserve

You can also check your float height, think there is a sticky on it, I was struggling to get 70km on a tank, but once i adjusted the float height i easily get 80km before hitting reserve

+1 my 2010 gets much better mileage after adjusting the float

Ok so my brother took it for a run on the weekend and its not much extra info but ithas a standard pipe 13/48 gearing and he got 70km then hit reserve and got another close to 10km. I will be home on wednesday to have a look at the jetting that is in there but if anyone has a hint to recomend i can pick the new stuff up on my way home. Oh and at the moment it is being ridden at Coffs Harbour in australia at just above sea level. And soon will be riding in Rockhampton which is also not high altitude. Cheers and i will get back to you on existing jets and needle.